Fall season

I really don’t know why this golden week I seem to be visiting falls only. So, today was also falls day and this time we visited 3 falls in Ukiha. Some impromtu planning, a run to catch the bus to Hakata station, missing the train by 3 mins (Ye hai Jaapaan meri jaan), an hour long wait for the next train, switching of trains at Kurume and finally a taxi drive. Yes, we did finally manage to reach the falls. Well I guess we took all the means of transport. Now the only one left was walking and don’t worry we did that too as it was a 35 mins trek to each of the two falls we went to. The other two were too far and we didn’t have the energy (certainly not me after 4 days of roaming about :P) . I can never compare this to Hogenakkal but this was different, the trek, the water gushing by, the chillness of the water, the pure silence except for water flowing and the sheer pleasure of walking in wilderness was total bliss. So, here we go more falls pics to fall for. If they all look the same, please don’t blame me :P.
Read me please 🙂

Chouon-no-taki




We the great trekkers 🙂




Uogaeri-no-taki

Onobichi-no-taki

18 thoughts on “Fall season

  1. Wowie… Its really great Shilpa… 🙂 🙂 Photos are nice 🙂 🙂

    and you are again confirming that you are in travelling Spree… 🙂 🙂 Enjoy..

    I am FIRST!!!!

  2. lovely pics! And ya i can read one of the words in the firt screen it says Mount taka is 5.1 km away 😛

    Loved the setting of the resting place kind of structure in the second screen a lot 🙂 it would make a wonderful say cheese ambience for a couple !!

    And .. oh ya the third one with the bridge its nice too .. ok let me cut it short . I love trees, i love greenery and i love water . So i just love this place 😀

  3. 🙂 Ya it was truly gorgeous. Believe me, if you had been there… you wouldn’t have even wanted to come back….
    Its actually golden week holidays going on here, so 7 days of pure bliss holidays and hence we are roaming all over Fukuoka 🙂

  4. Beautiful shots Shilpa 🙂
    Good to find someone from the eastern part of the world just like me 😀 😀
    This place looks superb to relax and trek by the waterfalls 🙂

    Cheers!!

  5. Every weekend you are off to some place, making me envy you so much. Anyway, its a lovely place and the falls are awesome. Pics – superb.

    Did u have a bath in the waterfall ????? Reminded me of kutralam in TN. Its a must see for me now.

  6. hee hee 🙂 Tell you something whenever I visit these places, i am only reminded of the more beautiful places in India. Its only the travelling part which is difficult or rather difficult. Here thats very comfortable and so we get to roam more 😛

    I have never been to kutralam… but do want to visit once…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

