Kagoshima $ Kirishima – Beauty personified.

Beautiful and serene are the words that conjure up in my mind when I think about Kagoshima and Kirishima. Although, I visited these two places 2 years back, the memories are still afresh in my mind. It was a 2 days visit to these places by car and it was a whole fun trip. Travelling by car in Japan is just so smooth. Great highways, a clear navigation system and smooth traffic all makes it a pleasure. People don’t bend rules here because if you are caught doing so (You can’t escape the cameras that are lined up all the highway), then it will be a trip to the Police Station. So, if you have an international license, please do make a trip by car too.Β This path has also a huge number of tunnels and we had so much of fun counting the number of tunnels also. In the end, we lost count and left it at that. So, enjoy this travel to Kagoshima and Kirishima with Travel Chachi πŸ™‚Β 

.
The endless mountain ranges en route
.
.

.
.

.

.

The view from the park. It was breathtakingly scenic.
One of my colleagues start to grass ski from the top
And jack fell down the hill πŸ™‚
Another colleague let the kid in him and took to this smaller version of grass ski
.
The nearby port
Sakurajima – An active volcano
Believed to be the entrance of a shrine. This was buried by the volcanic eruptions of 1914.

P.S. You can find more information about these places here – Sakurajima, Lake Onami,Β Shinwa-no-Sato Park. The pics are from a time when I wasn’t blogging so I don’t many good pictures but the beauty of these two places attracted me so much that I couldn’t stop writing about them. Some of my colleagues attempted the trek to Lake Onami in Winter (at peak snow time) with snow all through that path. So, imagine the trek through that πŸ˜›

28 thoughts on “Kagoshima $ Kirishima – Beauty personified.

  1. Loved this awesome travelogue Shilpa with those beautiful pictures and very cute cartoons πŸ™‚
    Wonderful presentation πŸ˜€

    Keep up the good work πŸ˜€

  2. Wow! This Travel Chachi is so cool and hip! Liked her clothes! πŸ˜‰
    And lovely travelogue with amazing pics!

  3. Love the travel chachi concept !!! πŸ˜€ It adds a zing and a wow factor to the travelogue section πŸ™‚ looking forward to more of Travel chachi episodes!!! And she looks cute too heeeheee

    Nice places … and especially a live volcano may be bit scary :O

  4. awesome breathtaking pics.. That’s the best travel post i have come across..
    Wish i could those heavenly places… πŸ™‚

    Travel Chachi concept is freakingly fantabulous and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip with her.. πŸ™‚

  5. Thank you so much Anu. Your comments mean a lot to me πŸ™‚
    Going with your advice, I decided to take up some serious writing lessons once am back in India πŸ™‚

  6. Eeee… Travel Chachi is blushing πŸ˜›
    Thanks Lakshmi for your wonderful comments. Ya it was a bit scary on the live volcano…I wanted to get out as soon as I could πŸ˜›

  7. Welcome to my blog sushoban.. hope to see you around again πŸ™‚
    Travel chachi said a hi5 to you πŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for the lovely comments πŸ™‚

  8. Woww! What a cute way of telling us the travel tales πŸ™‚
    Lovely pics Shilpa πŸ™‚
    Trekking thru snow .. wowwwww!

  9. I am falling in love with the Travel Chachi…kya cool outfits and neat explanations. Shilpa, its really very well done. πŸ™‚

    I love hot springs…been to one near Kullu named Manikarn… πŸ™‚

    Standing near a volcano, where still smoke comes out…OMG, little bit scary….

    Loved all the pics….love ur travel posts. πŸ™‚

  10. oh…. Travel Chachi is blushing and blushing and her face is now all pink with blush …. hee hee πŸ™‚
    When I was standing near the volcano, my only wish was I hope I never come back here 😦 Its scary…..
    Thank you! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

