Sing – a – long

While everyone has been busy with the “Na Blo Po Mo”, the “Red Marker Marathon” and many of the blog world contests…. I too have been busy…. Not with blogging or work but rather with parties. Now if you are wondering why so many parties, then here it goes:

Reason No. 1: New member in the team and so we had a welcome party
Reason No. 2: We had a team lunch courtesy the Business Manager
Reason No. 3: We had a project party also
Reason No. 4: Our team seems to be hooked onto the month of June with the maximum numberΒ of birthdays in this month (This includes 2 small kids and 4 big kids). We have already had two parties in a row. This is not to forget the cake cutting party at 0:00 hours.
Reason No. 5: I went shopping and had a party for myself.
Reason No. 6: I have been hopping around my colleague’s home and have been having a ball of time with my colleague’s daughter. Well, thats a party of sorts as the smile and happiness on her face is priceless :).


In short, in 11 days, I have had 5 parties, 1 midnight cake cutting session, 1 lunch outside home, 1 party by myself and I expect a lot more in the coming days… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ .. Phew!!!!!

So, it was party time yesterday also and the birthday boy/man who is also the best singer amongst us was asked to sing a song for his wife. Even after 10 years of knowing each other, wife dear always blushes to the core :D. This was the song sung by the birthday boy for his wife.Β 


And the wife sung this in return (all blushing and smiling again :D)

http://www.youtube.com/v/Bgn1xHNAXmk&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&border=1


And we didn’t stop at that, we made all the couples sing for each other :). This is what the only Tamil couple sung for each other.

By the husband (At the end, wife was so happy as this was the first time that he had sung a song for her):

http://www.youtube.com/v/6v9rDP3M-jc&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&border=1


By the wife:Β 
http://www.youtube.com/v/lEcDu0g0tKs&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&border=1


So, I thought why not make my blog friends also do the same. So, let the emotions in you flow. Which song you would sing for your better half and which song do you think your better half would sing for you? If you are single, imaginary better half’s are accepted :D. Let loose your imagination and the coolest pair of songs will receive this sweet cartoon from me πŸ™‚
32 thoughts on “Sing – a – long

  1. Ahh..that is cool contest. Let me try.
    He would sing: Dil Ko Tum se Pyaar huha From Rehna hai tera Dil mein
    and I would sing the Tamil version : Ondra irunda asaigal from Kakka Kakka…
    We both like that song so much, even before our marriage and we found it exciting when we knew that we like the same tune song in different context

  2. Wowww! So many parties .. awesome πŸ™‚

    I am sure he wil sing Kabhi kabhi mere dil mein πŸ˜‰
    Me .. I keep singing diff. ones depending on my mood πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    @ present, mmmmmm …… Tum aa gaye ho, noor aa gaya hai πŸ™‚

  3. I would sing “Mein to hoon paagal” from Baadshah and she would sing “Teri naaani mari tho main kya karoon” from Coolie No.1 …..

    and together we would sing “Lalai lai lai la lai la lai la” from Duplicate !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Thats a lot of parties! Enjoy maadi πŸ™‚
    And nice game..sure you ppl enjoyed a lot.

    For me… there are a lot of favorites but 2 songs that immediately come to mind are
    Aisa sama from Zameen Aasmaan
    [http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFilS1RHBZQ]
    Kishore Kumar’s Aise na mujhe tum dekho

  5. This post looks like a trap ( or ) one that will bring trouble. “Villangam” – you made write a sentence instead of just this one word! Unglaublich!

    PS: Start learning tamil!

  6. That’s an amazing number of parties and you seem to have had a fabulous time πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    This is beautiful idea to make partners sing for each other πŸ™‚
    Can’t think of a song at this early hour, but will come back once something clicks my mind πŸ™‚

  7. wow! parties after parties.. I too have a party tom. ..

    I wud sing like “Kaise bataye , kyun tujh ko chahein, yaara bata na paayein.. and my dream girl kinda wud sing like ” Na jaane mere dil ko kya ho gaya, abhi to yahin tha abhi kho gaya”

  8. Wow.. lot of Parties and enjoyment and yeah treats too πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Now for the song… I don’t know while song I will sing.. but I like to keep the song.. ‘nenje nenje’ as a ringtone for her πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. hee hee…. see thats your specialty na…. you explain things in detail…
    when you are there to explain why should i learn tamil!!! Domo Arigatao!!!

  10. ahaan .. this is interesting !

    I can’t think immediately one song now but there are plenty that I could choose from Illayaraja’s melodies πŸ™‚ and my wife would be blushing for sure but not understand a bit since she still doesn’t know hindi πŸ˜› so for her to understand I would sing a hindi song … hmmmm let me think and get back πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

