Memories…

A smile
A touch
An expression of love
Memories are what I will always carry

Sadness
Fight
Anger
Memories are what I will always carry

Laughter
Fun
Frolic
Memories are what I will always carry

Friends
Foes
Family
Memories are what I will always carry

Endless talk
Endless gossip
Endless chatter
Memories are what I will always carry

Parties
Games
Late night dinners
Memories are what I will always carry

Kids
Joy
Reason to smile
Memories are what I will always carry

To say am officially back to India after 3.5 years in Fukuoka but there are many fond memories of Fukuoka which I will always carry with me. Although an alien country, it was my home for some part of my life. A place which made me independent and strong in many ways. But then nothing is stationary.

So, its a “Bye bye Fukuoka”

And a “Namaste India”

Sorry guys this was the reason for my long absence from the blogging world. Now am officially back to blogging also, have a lot to read….. and comment will do so soon…..

5 thoughts on “Memories…

  1. Great to hear u are back in India…. but where????? and that certainly excuses your long absence from here…. we missed u!

  2. Hey SO so glad to hv u bk ๐Ÿ™‚ I asked Ums so many times and left comments here too. Thank God u r bk and told us the reason for ur absence. Welcome bk ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Apppaapppppa…finally posted…glad to see u here with a bang on poem… ๐Ÿ™‚ So, how are u doing, in India ???? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Now, come on….no time to waste…start blog hopping… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

