30

2 was a mystery
4 a alphabetical humour
6 amused me with numerics
8 I played with Hindi
10 was filled with the undivided attention of my parents
12 laughed at my sister taking entrance exams left and right oblivious to what it means to take one
14 gifted my family with death and illness
16 was the big bad city exposure
18 opened the gates to a dreamy college life
20 saw me flutter like a carefree butterfly
22 bit me with career decisions
24 stung me with betrayal
26 I stepped on foreign shores
28 opened my eyes to life beyond work
30 am yet to discover and enjoy …

Here’s wishing myself (shamelessly) a very happy belated b’day 🙂 🙂

40 thoughts on “30

  1. Well If you had told us We would have wished you.. HERES wishing you a very happy birthday and many happy returns of the DAY …

    Hope you had a nice one 🙂

    have fun and Discover now 🙂

  2. Oops!!!! sorry for a late action……

    Wishing u a very very happy birthday!!!!!!!!
    Hope u have a gr8 fun in the coming years and shine with the flying colors

  3. This is a very nice post summing up all the times till now. I am right there at 22 grappling with career decisions and there’s confusion all around. Wishing you a very happy happy birthday Shilpa. May this year be fabulous to you. 🙂

  4. Enjoy enjoy enjoy all that you can. Hugs on that 30 !!! It sure is a gr8 place to be. 🙂

    Guess what ??? Today mrng, read the thing abt Gul Panag in her recent movie abt being in her 30s….read it… 😉

Leave a Reply

